Hi! My name is Erica Brown and I am 26 years old. I currently live in Massachusetts where I attended college to become an Accountant. I have been working for the past 3.5 years as a full-time accountant at a private school in Massachusetts, while babysitting for multiple families on the weekends as a second source of income. I am considering leaving my accountant position to move to New York, where I am originally from, to live closer to my family and to pursue something I am more passionate about. I have always loved caring for children and want to find a long term, full-time nanny position as soon as possible.

I am responsible, warm, fun-loving and enthusiastic and have experience with all ages, infant through tween. I am certified to do CPR on adults, children, and infants. I am more than willing to do some light housework, laundry, carpooling, homework help, food shopping, meal prep, errands and anything else that your family would require. I would be willing to consider a live-in position for the right family. I do drive and have my own car. I am willing to travel with a family domestically and/or internationally if that is something that is needed. My primary language is English. I would prefer to be a nanny “on the books” but would consider being “off the books” for the right family under the right circumstances.

I have baby-sat and cared for multiple families for 15+ years and have fallen in love with every family and child that I have ever worked for. I look forward to an opportunity to make the same type of connection with your family and your children. I have a resume with a number of references that I can forward to you, when needed. Please do not hesitate to email me at elbrown2@gmail.com or call me at 516-263-4589 and we can set up an interview to determine whether I would be a good fit for your family.